Image Alt

Yerevan State University

Founded in 1919 Yerevan State University is the first Armenian University and is ranked among the top higher education institution in the South Caucasus. YSU strives to provide high-quality education and facilitate research through innovative initiatives and policies. YSU is the leader of university educational reforms in Armenia, including reforms in administration, management, curriculum development, having introduced QA system comparable with ENQA standards. Internationalization is a high priority for YSU, including, but not limited to such areas as joint degrees, academic exchanges and scientific cooperation. About 60 different Undergraduate and 110 Postgraduate programs are offered at YSU. Currently university has over 17.500 students at 19 faculties, 2 Institutes and branch located in Ijevan city (Tavush region located in North-East of Armenia). The educational process is conducted by more than 1250 highly qualified specialists and experts (about 210 professors, 570 associate professors, 230 assistants and 260 lecturers). About 240 lecturers have a doctoral degree and more than 40 are academicians (full members) of the National Academy of Science of Armenia.


Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit sed.

Follow us on